Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rachel tutors in Centennial, CO

Rachel B.

Private tutor in Centennial, CO

5Rachel B.

171 reviews

Education

Oregon State University - BS, Health Promotion and Education , University of Colorado Denver - MSS, Social Sciences

Experience

I earned my B.S. in 2005 in Health Promotion and Education. I also have an M.S.S. with a certification in Women's Studies. I've interned with the National Institute of Cancer, a part of the National Institute of Health. Additionally, while working with an after-school program, I created and taught curricula for classes tailored to high-school-aged youth. Lately, I've worked tutoring a number of courses privately to clients of all ages, from elementary school to graduate school. I've worked with students in English, U.S. Government, Biology, Writing, European History, Psychology, Photography, and a number of Advanced Placement courses, and the list goes on and on. I've also tutored students in preparing for the ACT, SAT, GRE, and AP tests. I work closely with students to understand what learning techniques work best for them. It's important to be comprehensive and flexible as a teacher, so I use a variety of teaching strategies to reach students. I'm also skilled at helping students with a wide range of learning disabilities, including Asperger's, ADHD, Hyperlexia, Social-Emotional Processing Disorder, and Auditory Processing Disorder. I've developed a keen, in-depth understanding of how various disabilities affect an individual's learning and processing. In this way, I make sure to tailor my teaching to their particular needs. I love to tell silly jokes to make learning more fun and lighten the mood. I also love to converse with and learn from the people I teach! I also enjoy reading, dancing, singing, volunteering, and photography.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

20 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, Dancing, Photography, Singing, Theater, Volunteering

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!